LNT_Jungle_Type.epsStanding at the intersection where techno meets classical music, Ólafur Arnalds directs the newest Late Night Tales.

After releasing the breakthrough album ‘And They Have Escaped The Weight Of Darkness’, in 2014 he was awarded a BAFTA for best original music for the TV series Broadchurch. Arnalds’ music has a quietude that seems perfectly apposite and that’s evident here as each song drifts like an autumn wind towards the next.

1. Hjálmar Lárusson and Jónbjörn Gíslason – Jómsvíkingarímur – ýta feldi eigi rór
2. Julianna Barwick – Forever
3. Koreless – Last Remnants
4. Odesza – How Did I Get Here (Instrumental) (Exclusive)
5. Anois – A Noise
6. Samaris – Góða Tungl
7. Ólafur Arnalds – RGB (Late Night Tales Exclusive)
8. Rival Consoles – Pre
9. Four Tet – Lion (Jamie xx Remix)
10. Jai Paul – Jasmine (Demo)
11. James Blake – Our Love Comes Back
12. Spooky Black – Pull
13. Ólafur Arnalds ft. Arnór Dan – Say My Name (Exclusive Destiny’s Child Cover Version)
14. Sarah Neufeld & Colin Stetson – And still they move
15. Kiasmos – Orgoned (Exclusive)
16. Ólafur Arnalds – Kinesthesia I (Exclusive)
17. Hjaltalín – Ethereal
18. David Tennant – Undone (Exclusive Spoken Word)

Tags: ,